Real Beauty, Real Women

Dove-real-beauty-campaig
Makeup doesn’t make you prettier. Money doesn’t make you richer. Real wealth and real beauty depends on how you value yourself
real beauty

Despite of growing up with those critical eyes and be around people with super high standards in physical attributes, I am still confident and comfortable of who I am.   I don’t entertain insecurities in my head and age is never been a big deal to me.   Likewise, being happy with what I am wearing always put me into trouble.

I have a new colleague who kept on commenting about me in a local but foreign language.  I just ignored it.  Then, yesterday he told my other female colleague about his comment and then translated the phrase.  He added that my female colleague agreed with him.  He said his comment meant “nice dressing” for the way I carry myself and wear my clothes.

Then,  this morning I met my superior on my way to the hall.  If there was another way out to avoid her, I probably took that route.  Nonetheless, caught in the situation I went on, I smiled and greeted her.  She said, “nice dress”.  I was more relief  than flattered with her sincere praise.

Well, no matter how we physically look, if we love and value our individuality people around us will learn to accept and appreciate the way we are….  Every morning I always smile and remind my reflection that I am a beautiful person and my skills will benefit others too.  I have nothing to worry instead be grateful to God for all His blessings.

I don’t have to be a super model to be happy and contented with my life… 🙂

beautiful soul

Leave a comment