Beautiful Dreams to Trash

dream and reality

Today is the day, a tragedy!

 I wish to disappear again

If only I can hide in my sleep

Then, perish in my dreams 

Where I am the happiest 

My father’s smile was genuine

The voice was real and mine

Yet, in the horror of reality 

All by myself to survive

A nightmare with no escape

For others see me worthless
Somehow in a beautiful dream

In a memory and my world

I belonged and I am free to be me

Then, waking up to be the trash

Unappreciated and unimportant

Somehow, I’m always strong

One who never quits at all…

With a heart that’s always true…

Leave a Reply

