A different toast


I should not be there but I was obliged to respect my superior.  How can I turned him down when he was very kind to me?  He’s the only one I can count in my department.  

I didn’t feel like chewing my food.   Out of hell’s chief, my students were angels who saved my tears from flowing.  One of the kids asked, ‘are you selling your drawings? Can I buy?’ His innocence made me want to paint again after being indirectly discouraged to do so….

Happiness is what I owe to myself.  Another journey, I’m going to make it through…. A toast!! A diferrent toast!!!! What am I doing? My first speech, unorganized and I felt so tense….

Leave a Reply

