Tomorrow will Come

   
   
What will happen next?

Can I freeze time for awhile?

Wait! Nope, I am not prepared!

Should I stay or let go for good?

Clasping the bouquet of flowers 

My cousin uttered, ‘it’s your turn’

My grandma said, ‘I want you next’

A lot of them praised, ‘you look great!’

Are they kidding or are they for real?

My sister gave me a lovely greeting

A card with a simple message, ‘Believe’

  

 Will I doubt my Maker whom I trust?

Will I reside in my pathetic world again?

Perhaps, I am so old for magic and fairytales

Yet,  I am grownup woman of faith

God is love and everyday is a miracle

The twist of events is not my control

Tomorrow will come whether it rains or not

Face the world with courage and cry less

God will lead the way and someone’s near

Proverbs 3: 5-6

“Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.”


By R Kelly “I Believe I Can Fly”

Leave a Reply

