Christmas has began 

Pink is the color of joy, the message for the second Sunday of Advent.  Father Damien said God is an artist. After the Great Flood during Noah’s time, God painted rainbow on the sky that signified a new beginning and hope to humanity. 

   
  I am an artist too.  I used and will use my art to bring happiness to others and to remind them how they matter to me. Indeed, I am so greatful to God for my artistic and literary skills because these are my outlets and therapy to be not next Elliot Rodger (the virgin mass murderer in Isla Vista, California)

Today, I joined the Christmas party in Holy Family Church.  I joined the game, Message Relay.  The message was ‘The Lord guards your thoughts and your heart in Jesus Christ’. I remembered it even this time, my group did win. LOL😂

It is indeed a day of joy, surrounded with happy friends who are greatful with God’s great blessings to them.

   
   

  

 Everyone loves my Mama’s local dish known as ‘Hamonada’.  Father Damien thought it was lechon.  Haha….

I attended the 6 pm mass and Father Damien was the officiating priest.  I was seated near the isle, four rows towards the end.   At the end of the mass, unexpectedly Father Damien acknowledged and stopped to ask when I will go back home and return to SG.  I didn’t see it coming for I didn’t know he’ll remember me because there were so many of us.  He even requested my friends  to present for the upcoming Christmas party, the song performance I did with my students during the graduation.

I am truly blessed.  I pray to those people whom judge me wrongly and may they forgive me.  It will be the greatest gift I will receive and the answer to my prayers.

   

  
 

Leave a comment