That Little Girl’s Wishing Well

Wishing Well Card
It was believable before
Eyes closed and magic words
Pouring out with sincerity
Innocence, honesty and purity
Long time ago, it seemed true
What was real left and gone

That little girl’s wishing well
All but just in yesterdays
Where are all the magic now?
What do miracles really mean?
Dreams only remain in my head
Today is nothing but emptiness!

Who says that I am not lonely?
Do you think that I need no one?
I do care and I can love heartily
Will I return to my old self
Hoping and always waiting patiently
Throwing my one and only penny
To that little girl’s wishing well

If only it exists now, are you true???

wishing baby

Leave a Reply

