One Holy Hour


I lift my loneliness and hopelessness to God.  I cried and cried and cried until I could cry no more.  There were no more tears to pour, I am left with my faith, love and trust in Him.  The prayer for the Blessed Sacrament just ended. The image below is the text I received from Him.


The words speak about ‘diligence’ in work.  God sent this message to me because lately I am out of energy to perform my tasks accordingly and as expected.  All my life, I work diligently.  Thus, no heartbreaking reality should tear my spirit into pieces in stead I should continuously do my best in all I do.  I should not be like the grasshopper in the story.

4 Lazy men are soon poor; hard workers get rich. 5 A wise youth makes hay while the sun shines, but what a shame to see a lad who sleeps away his hour of opportunity. (Proverbs 10:4 – 5)

26 A lazy fellow is a pain to his employers – like smoke in their eyes or vinegar that sets the teeth on edge. (10:26)


In addition, I am going to be a Proverbs wife who

4 A good wife is her husband’s pride and joy; (12:4)

She will do him (her husband) good and not evil all the days of her life. 

13. She seeks wool and flax, and works willingly with her hands.

14. She is like the merchants’ ships; she brings her food from afar.

16. She considers a field and buys it; with the fruit of her hands she plants a vineyard. 

17. She binds her loins with strength and makes her arms strong.

18. She sees that her merchandise is good; her lamp does not go out by night.

24. She makes fine linen and sells it, and delivers girdles to the merchants. 

25. Strength and dignity are her clothing, and she shall rejoice in time to come.

27. She looks well to the ways of her household, and does not eat the bread of idleness.

31. Give her of the fruit of her hands, and let her own works praise her in the gates.

 


World’s Wit and Wisdom

A happy home is one in which each spouse grants the possibility that the other may be right, though neither believes it.  (Don Fraser, 1946 – 1985)

30. Favor is deceitful, and beauty is vain; but a woman who fears the LORD, she shall be praised. (31:30)

Leave a Reply

