My Papa, My Angel

image

Not all love has its ending

There’s someone worth keeping 

Bedtime stories are interesting

Long hours talking and waiting 

Forever caring and understanding 


The best man ever created

The only one I perpetually cherished 

Suddenly he left and just perished 

Off to heaven is his destination 

How come I missed the invitation?

Papa what’s with the complication?


He may not be home with us

He always resides in my heart

When I’m lonely he embraces me

Cover me underneath his wings 

He reaches me through dreams

His memories will never be erased

He’s here for my papa is my angel!

   
    

A little celebration for today and I bought ice cream and drinks for my bro. 

Leave a Reply

