Sinking Heart

I swallowed my pride
My feelings I hide
God knows I tried
Sparks not on my side

Fireflies in my head
Always alone on my bed
Imperfections unaccepted
Poor seed  unplanted

Back off, move away!!!
No one wants to play
All I know is only pray
Butterfly just fly away

Can I have what’s yours?
Stare at distant shores
My unwritten memoirs
Numbed, my heart roars

Good isn’t good enough
I am paid not to love at all
It’s all but only a dream, Papa
Switch off, no happy ending…

Leave a Reply

