I LUV ME FIRST

I love myself first before I love you. How can I love you when I don’t accept who I am and can’t get rid of the shadows of insecurities? My life is complete but if you walk into the picture, I don’t mind an add-on to share my heart and journey with me as long as I exist in this planet .

I love myself first and above all.  I embraced my flaws and imperfections.  I acknowledged my strengths and my happiness is in little pleasures that life has to offer.  I love who I am.  There’s nothing wrong with that.

horrible gen

A healthy self-love means we have no compulsion to justify to ourselves or others why we take vacations, why we sleep late, why we buy new shoes, why we spoil ourselves from time to time. We feel comfortable doing things which add quality and beauty to life.”

– Andrew Matthews

it's gen

Leave a Reply

