And the Music Goes

Thanks to the music
       I don’t feel lonely
       I don’t feel like crying
       I don’t feel no one is there

I can’t sing the song
      My timing is awful
      I don’t remember the lyrics
      I can’t hit all the notes

Still thank you to the music
     Its melody feels my pain
    The harmony calms my core
     Its lyrics tell my story

And the music goes
     Songs specially for you
     I maybe not the best singer
    Yet, truthful words in my songs

DSC_2521
Lord,
I will still hold on to my faith and no matter how disappointing life can be. I will keep on believing you are there. Help me to be strong and thanks for wiping my tears. I will continue singing the songs even if I can’t sing at all.

Leave a Reply

