I Cried No More

image

I easily get lost
I can’t find my way
Can’t read directions
Useless map on hand
My pointless gadget
Am I witty or a fool?
Your guidance gone
I am left nowhere
Will you pick me up?
Or you’ll scold me again
Wailing in the dark
Waiting for your light
Yet, all by myself
I did it all and survived
No more expectations
Only embracing life
Weeping all the time
For yesterday’s smiles
***
image

There will never be you
But there’s always him
Not enraged with my flaws
Concerned with my safety
Overlooking my errors
Impressed with my skills
Never looking down
Always lifting my soul
I am lost like last time
I dialed not your number
For he never hung up
Until I found the place
I smiled and cried no more
Thank you, my friend
image

Leave a Reply

