Bring Back to Life

They said I am strong

Just numb and exhausted

They said I am shy

Nope, I just don’t want to talk

So many things battling inside

Frozen tears left me speechless

When I reached home,

I am not home

There’s no peace

Only dilemmas piling up

All issues slaughtered me

I am a walking dead

Somehow, I am affected

No focus at work

Performing a terrible job

Somewhere in the past

There was this ambitious girl

No storm could break her

Yet, time and changes

Drained her last smile

She’s all but a memory

Words won’t stop me

I’ll bring her back to life!

photo by gen4

Leave a Reply

