Once Trapped

IMG_7307.JPG

‘I love you,’ words from my heart
‘I know,’ you looked faraway

‘I love you…’ I whispered gently
‘There’s someone else,’ you said

‘I LOVE YOU!!!’ I yelled out loud
No answer and you walked away

IMG_7305.JPG
Who said Judas didn’t pay?
King Herod marched with regrets
Babylon will fall, the end is near
The reign of a vile maiden
Apple tree bears no passion fruit
A trap of misery that I escaped

IMG_7293.JPG
I have no control of the future
Still grateful for I am a victor
Despite the gender discrimination
The hierarchy, the outsider
Worthless efforts, unseen outputs
Look at my work, not my clothes!

IMG_7276.JPG
‘I loved you.’ Perhaps, I did
Somehow I have forgotten
I’m free and the best door opens!!!
I loved you but I valued my life
Do you think that I’ll weep again?
Always smiling for I am alive!!!
God is with me and I love Him more…

IMG_7309.JPG

Leave a Reply

