I Miss Tuesdays

Seven days in a week
One that always matters
Sunshine after a storm
Miseries faded in the dark
The Boogie man is dead!
Not petrified of the beast…
Worn out, time to quit
A segment of me stayed
My first and something new
The efforts and hard work
Reborn for a new start
The errors of yesterday
All gone and forgiven

The Tuesdays pissed me
No friends, empty seats
I wished I was not there
Yet, those were Tuesdays
I am on my own, to be me—
Whatever the critic said
A century’s challenge
With what I accomplished
God, unbelievably I did it!!!
Just a noob, not yet the best
Still working on progress!!!

IMG_7074.PNG

IMG_7068.PNG

IMG_7071.PNG

IMG_7073.PNG

IMG_7072.PNG

Leave a Reply

