Bad Bald Eagle

You know the way
Yet, you let me be
How it amazed you
And I am a fool!

First time, a novice
Pair of bias critic’s eyes
The expert is the basis
What will become of me?

A fury in cold silence
Gunshots aimed within
My dreams all gone
Died with your words

Bald eagle, I’m not you
Why let my flight be?
I won’t be same as others
Apologies for incompetence

Bad bald eagle, hate me
For being such a moron
Discouraging utterance
Slaughtered my drive

Bad bald eagle, let my try
Rubbish they maybe
Means so much to me
Please, give me the chance….

IMG_6843.JPG

What was said wouldn’t put me to sleep… Papa was right, art was not for me— No matter how I tried, I am still awful… No beginner’s luck this time!!!

Leave a Reply

