If I WERE YOU, I’d Fall in Love with Me

20140615-211655-76615211.jpg

20140615-211928-76768080.jpg
Love is taking chances and I did. I took the risks and proved myself in ways I could. Probably, I could do more with what was expected from me. Nonetheless, there were circumstances beyond my control. Yet, even I became the weakest, I tried my best and never gave up.

I am badly heartbroken but I continued the journey and tried to meet new people. I even enrolled to study again to improve my skills and to divert my attention into something worthwhile.

Of course, I did some stupid things but I was sorry for my ways of expressing myself. I felt horrible of myself but I am not a bad or wrong person. I still randomly appeared out of nowhere to let you know that I will always care and what I felt never ceased or perished. I WILL DO EVERYTHING FOR YOU AND LOVE U FOREVERMORE…

I never wasted that chance to let you feel and know how important and special you were, and you meant so much to me. You knew that I tried it all and I could do more for you…. I took the courage and the guts… I dared it all!!! Somehow I didn’t lose in the process. I am still sane to move forward and live my dreams and purpose in life.

Everything complete in my grasps but only missing you…

20140615-212624-77184632.jpg
IF I WERE YOU
You want to know where we go from here.
So many roads, but none that seem clear.
Is what we have enough to last a whole life through?
Who knows? Baby, who knows?

So you’re asking me ‘what do we do’?
‘Cause time moves so fast, and the chances seem so few.
Is it too much to think that we could have it all?
Who knows? We may never know.

But if I were you I’d promise to live life for all it’s worth.
Take all that you’ve been given and leave your mark upon this earth.
Trust your heart to show you everything you’ll ever need.
And if I were you, I’d fall in love with me.

So hold me close, I’ll kiss away your fears.
I won’t promise the moon, but I promise to be here.
And what if together it gets better everyday?
Who knows? We may never know…

But if I were you I’d promise to live life for all its worth.
Take all that you’ve been given and leave your mark upon this earth.
Trust your heart to show you everything you’ll ever need.
And if I were you, I’d fall in love with me.

If I were you, I’d fall in love with me.

By Collin Raye

20140615-212805-77285740.jpg

By Collin Raye ‘If I Were You’

20140615-213603-77763404.jpg

20140615-213603-77763359.jpg

20140615-213603-77763473.jpg

20140615-221712-80232707.jpg

Leave a Reply

