Turn Around to See Me Again

And I need you now tonight
And I need you more than ever
And if you only hold me tight
We’ll be holding on forever
And we’ll only be making it right
‘Cause we’ll never be wrong together
We can take it to the end of the line

Turnaround, every now and then I get a little bit lonely and you’re never coming round
Turnaround, every now and then I get a little bit tired of listening to the sound of my tears
Turnaround, every now and then I get a little bit nervous
That the best of all the years have gone by
Turnaround, every now and then I get a little bit terrified
And then I see the look in your eyes
Turnaround bright eyes, every now and then I fall apart

Don’t walk so fast for I might stumble as I follow you. Don’t run in the marathon because I’ll always find a way to wait for you at the finish line. Don’t look in front at you, turn around to see me again… the woman whom you used to know… You knew that I tried, did my best and gave my all. Though everything was all new to me, I tried getting out from my cocoon to let you know how important you were to me.

 

 

You were the best thing that happened to me, and please I don’t want to let you go. These insane feeling as others labeled it only continued to grow no matter how hopeless and minute are the possibilities. Will I uproot something that is my only desire and delight? I know you understand and somewhere inside you existed, the man who taught me how to defy gravity.
-quotes from Nicole Kinder

When I said “I love you,” I mean it and it is rooted deep within. I didn’t say I LOVE YOU to hear same response. I am not the type who expect so much from others. Shame on me! I never cared for I said it let you know what I truly felt and how special you were to me. “I love you more” and I love you the best. It’s true if you let me be and you get rid whatever’s troubling you.
I don’t know  what’s wrong but here I am in the empty space feeling sorry for what I was unaware that I did and for the disappointments. There were times I wanted to check how you were and give tempted to give you a call. Omigosh, how many times I tried to send you a message to let you know that ‘hey, big guy I am here and I will never ever leave or fail you again!’ Find in your heart to listen… but, thanks to you for being my weakness whom made me stronger with the passing days.

 

You know, I’m not a bad girl, right?  



by Glee ‘Total Eclipse of the Heart’ (original by Bonnie Tyler)

Published on: Apr 10, 2013 @ 13:03

Leave a Reply

