Gone So Young


Tien Kang Fan

 

I couldn’t help be empathetic with the news that shocked our institution today.  I haven’t read the papers and I am unaware of the news going around the premises.  The meeting this afternoon opened with the sad story about the accident that took the life of one promising young mind who was once part of the school.  The tragic incident happened few days ago at the front road of my working place.  One of my colleagues couldn’t help burst  into tears because this young man was very closed to him.  Since I am new around, I don’t know him personally but I heard stories of how good and respectful he was.  Indeed, everyone was grief-stricken for the unforeseen loss of one precious soul…

My prayers for his family for it’s really difficult battling emotionally  with this tragedy and it is not easy facing the reality that he was gone so young.  Also I pray for his soul that he will find eternal peace, resting in the hands of the Almighty.

Read full story in:  http://www.straitstimes.com

Joyce Lim. (2014, May 8). Student left brain dead by road accident to be taken off life support. Retrieved from http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/student-left-brain-dead-road-accident-be-taken-life-supp#2

 

Leave a Reply

