I DON’T KNOW HOW TO LOVE HIM

image

I tried but I failed all the time.

I didn’t give up and kept on trying.

I am not a bad person, only different in many ways.

i love him very much

A LOVE BEYOND ANYONE’S COMPREHENSION

keeping my distance and hiding in silence

struggling for survival and suffering in darkness

but still keeping him in my heart

HE’S THE MAN I LOVE

he can be another man

but among all, he stands out

only that I failed him

unknowingly and unintentionally

for I was occupied fighting the test of time

I DON’T KNOW HOW TO LOVE HIM

I’m scared and not in peace

Crying for forgiveness with a hole in my heart

Wishing to undo what I have done

Sorry for breaking a promise…

I can’t unlove him

Will I forget someone etched within?

Will I leave the place he used to belong?

What can I do to make it up to him?

What are the right words to say to grant me forgiveness?

I am out of words, not out of love

Forgive this fool

Ease the worries and sadness of my heart

Teach me how to love him

I kept on trying and trying

All I have is the goodness of my heart

The pureness of my intentions

i am so sorry

IF ONLY I HAVE THE CHANCE

THEN MAYBE HE’LL TEACH ME

HOW TO LOVE HIM MORE

i love him so…

 

image

 


BY Cohen Chang, Glee “I Dont Know How to Love Him” (ost Jesus Superstar)

I don’t know how to love him. 
What to do, how to move him. 
I’ve been changed, yes really changed. 
In these past few days, when I’ve seen myself, 
I seem like someone else.
I don’t know how to take this. 
I don’t see why he moves me. 
He’s a man. He’s just a man. 
And I’ve had so many men before, 
In very many ways, 
He’s just one more.
Should I bring him down? 
Should I scream and shout? 
Should I speak of love, 
Let my feelings out? 
I never thought I’d come to this. 
What’s it all about?
Don’t you think it’s rather funny, 
I should be in this position. 
I’m the one who’s always been 
So calm, so cool, no lover’s fool, 
Running every show. 
He scares me so.
I never thought I’d come to this. 
What’s it all about?
Yet, if he said he loved me, 
I’d be lost. I’d be frightened. 
I couldn’t cope, just couldn’t cope. 
I’d turn my head. I’d back away. 
I wouldn’t want to know. 
He scares me so. 
I want him so. 
I love him so.

http://www.stlyrics.com

Leave a Reply

