My Disappearing Act


We met so briefly
You hardly knew me
I impressed you
Proved you wrong
See, I have the skills!!!

I wanted to stay
But I decided to go
A choice you disagreed
You wouldn’t understand
I needed to survive

I don’t wanna say it
Goodbye, it’s the end
I needed  to disappear
You’ll despise my act
I’m sorry, I have to go 😦

A long winding road
The lonesome highway
Destiny’s path will lead
Where we truly belong
I vanished to find mine 😉

Finally, I am here
Beyond the green trees
The park and the garden
New friendships and smiles
Not disappearing again 😉

Leave a Reply

