Let’s Drink A Beer

I’m confused. I am thirsty. But, I need to decide and weigh the situation carefully. I will give my confidence to God. I will do what is the best even if I’ll disappoint others. I must think of myself rather than put others first. If everything goes well, then this is mine. I need a sip. Hand me a glass of beer to calm me down. The irony is I don’t drink beer at all. Will you drink it for me and tell me what the taste is like? I don’t think I can swallow anymore. I don’t I remember how… I am thirsty and confused… “let’s drink a beer” so that I’ll forget everything… or drink it for me because I can’t take liquor and you know what I am like when I have it in my veins.

beer quotes

I’ll remember you
And all the times that we used to…

Sometimes the greater plan
Is kinda hard to understand
Right now it don’t make sense
I can’t make it all make sense

http://www.azlyrics.com


by Luke Bryan “Drink A Beer”

Leave a Reply

