My Little Romance

I’m sinking slowly
So hurry hold me
Your hand is all I have to keep me hanging on
Please can you tell me
So I can finally see
Where you go when you’re gone

If you want to
I can save you
I can take you away from here
So lonely inside
So busy out there
And all you wanted
was somebody who cares 

– Michelle Branch “Somebody Who Cares” lyrics

nicholas sparks quote

I will tell you a secret I am tired of keeping the truth.  There was this boy and I was the big girl.  He was cute and lovable, everybody loved him.  I thought, he was nice to me because I was like his big sister.  For me it was a colorful friendship with all the odds and possibilities.  Yet, we ended in separate paths.  I am here and he was there.  But I still recall the songs and the gifts.  There was this boy here and I only wish I am his girl.  I only feel glad he’s not my brother because I don’t want to love him as a big sister. 😉  Who is the boy?  So many to mention… lol… There was this boy again, he claimed I am his girl but it became a complex story.  Not only my heartache but my headache, scarring for life!!!  Am I in the right class??? Oh, there was this another boy again… Boy, oh boy!!!! Please, Lord I know I am not a little girl!!!!

age gap

image via: http://fc07.deviantart.net/

If we will meet again, will this obsession fade with time? I can’t fast forward or rewind my life. All I can do is wait for reality to unfold  and reveal our destinies. 

by Michelle Branch “Somebody Who Cares” (Ah! My Goddess – Ah! Urd’s Little Romance)

Leave a Reply

