Fight for Survival: I Have a Dream


dreams martin luther king

I don’t care how people judge me or what they say against me.  Whatever others will say, no one can’t ruin me for only God can judge me.   I have mistakes but my errors don’t define me.   I have a dream and I believe in it and as long as I want it, I can have everything in a good way with God’s grace.  I don’t live to please others.  I don’t compare  myself to others of whom I can never be the same.  I am uniquely me and my goals are not far from my reach.

One of the greatest speech of all time worldwide is  Martin Luther King Jr’s speech, entitled “I have a Dream”, which he called to end the racism in United States.  I truly admire his speech and it is really inspiring.  His powerful voice motivates me not to give up on my dreams and believe that I can achieve everything.  After all, my experiences whether negative or positive created a beautiful impact to my whole being and see the art of my survival as life-fulfilling experience with new perspectives.

Martin Luther King quote

Let us not wallow in the valley of despair, I say to you today, my friends.

And so even though we face the difficulties of today and tomorrow, I still have a dream. It is a dream deeply rooted in the American dream.

I have a dream that one day this nation will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed: “We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal.”

I have a dream that one day on the red hills of Georgia, the sons of former slaves and the sons of former slave owners will be able to sit down together at the table of brotherhood.

“Martin Luther King, Jr.’s speech, ‘I Have a Dream’ delivered 28 August 1963, at the Lincoln Memorial, Washington D.C.”

Sources:

Leave a Reply

