Can You Imagine?

DSC_0867

At the northernmost part of Cebu, the destruction left by typhoon Yolanda is everywhere.  For our family, it was truly melancholic for we were mourning for the death of my 83 year old grandfather at my mother’s side.

I attended the wake this week and there was no electricity on the place.  Can you imagine, how difficult it was?  There were houses destroyed and some of my family members were also affected.

My prayers are for them.  God help old the victims of the typhoon make it through!

DSC_0873

DSC_0874

DSC_0875

DSC_0876

DSC_0877

DSC_0878

Can You Imagine?

Imagine traveling to a ghost town
Imagine no lights and electricity
Imagine mourning for a love one
Imagine going to a backward place
Imagine bringing a phone with no use
Imagine missing someone you can’t reach
You can only imagine and wish not
It’s true for days I was out from civilization
Can you imagine??? I was there—

Leave a Reply

