A Special Place in My Heart

Too old to play the game

Always tried to escape

Only to find myself again

In that very first moment

When you just smiled at me

***

I detest feeling this way

Too tired of being locked

Hiding and moving away

Fearing of nothing at all

Just unreasonably joyful

***

Although I proclaimed quit

Just couldn’t stop and let go

With you it feels alright

Treasuring your memory

You’re really  precious to me

***

A fragment of mine is yours

Even if I tried to disapprove

You’re just difficult to ignore

I cherish you now and next time

Holding a special place in my heart

i love all of you

last published Published on: Aug 7, 2011 @ 13:51

One thought on “A Special Place in My Heart

Leave a Reply

