A Promise is a Promise!

one piece new world 21

My papa is a certified good man and the best father in the world. Aside from the self-confidence that he inculcated in me, he also taught so many values to live by. In my immature years, I disappointed a lot of people especially my friends who stood by me in spite of my weird way of thinking. I pushed my father to the limit because I wanted to skip school by purposely misplacing my ID. He was so furious because my friend was waiting outside our house. He was ashamed of my behavior and my inconsideration to my friend, the reason I received a good slap from him (that was the first and last). My father cried for hurting me (I guess he cried more than I did). He couldn’t take it because I was his little darling. Yet, the lesson I learned from him that day was “never disappoint anyone again especially those I valued with all my heart”. He added, “keep your words and be true to your promises”.

My papa is over a decade gone but his words lived in my heart. Of course, I intended to keep my words and not even a single day I prayed that I will be able to keep it. I didn’t utter those words insincerely for my words were rooted beyond my chest. Nonetheless, in spite of my truthfulness and willingness to keep my vows, I couldn’t control the forces that disrupted my journey. I experienced the worst in life but my promises lived by in my heart.
One Piece to the New World

Indeed, a promise is something that I needed to keep at any cost!

I will keep it!!! I will, the time will come…

One Piece to the New World11

Clear your heart from all the doubts…
Learn to believe and

TRUST ME!!!!

I’ll keep my promises, no need for pinky swear…

To pinky swear, or make a pinky promise, is the entwinement of the little fingers “(pinkies)” of two people to signify that a promise has been made. (wikipedia.com)

One Piece to the New World14

Silly and insane as it may sounds… Nobody asks for my loyalty and patience but I remain true to my feelings and distance is never an issue to me…

One Piece to the New World16

And like Luffy-kun, I will never fail those people I gave my word… I will always true to my promises. If you don’t believe me, it’s up to you… my journey and quest will go on with you in my head and heart…

One Piece to the New World19

I am not trying to prove anything. I am just being ME…

One Piece to the New World20


One Piece Season 15, Episode 573 “Finally Time to Go! Goodbye, Fish-Man Island!” “Tsui ni Shukkō! Sayonara Gyojin-tō” (ついに出航! さよなら魚人島)

by Vina Morales “Pangako Sa “Yo”

Leave a Reply

