Crack in My Paradise

image

My dream house, almost in my grasp
It’s not made of sand but of concrete
An empty place where I can’t sleep
My furnitures are not yet ready to move in
Save a lot more for the architect
I’ll work on the interior design
I’ll paint his portrait on my bedroom’s wall
Finally, there’s a place that I’ll call my own
Yet, my paradise is cracked with the bad news
How will I save it when I am crippled?
The only person whom I can count
Just in a snap wants to back out
I thought that we both wanted the place
Didn’t we agree to get a new house?
Lord, let him find me to save me
My paradise is nothing without him?
Let him come and see my paradise
Maybe, he’ll fix the crack and I’ll dream with him

Leave a Reply

