Ditch that Person into my Pit

How I Met Your Mother Season 8_2

Sometimes when we fall unexpectedly, it doesn’t mean that person is wrong.

We just have to face the fact that there are events in our lives that happened beyond our control.

How I Met Your Mother Season 8 ep 11_6 How I Met Your Mother Season 8 ep 11_7 How I Met Your Mother Season 8 ep 11_8

Not because I convinced myself that I am alright and keeping more than an arm’s length, it doesn’t mean I really quit on hoping, loving and missing. Even if I suppressed my feelings, I still wanted to go out there and scream in front of the whole population begging you to be with me. I don’t want to blame or hate anyone. Sometimes I’m just tired of all the feelings.
How I Met Your Mother Season 8 ep 11_5
I was wearing my old purple dress yesterday for Sunday mass. How long I have been keeping it? Was it almost five years? Yeah, the dress that got me into trouble, the accusations and gossips with it. What were said then? Yeah, she said that I would not make it anywhere. 
How I Met Your Mother Season 8 ep 11_3

How I Met Your Mother Season 8 ep 11_4
Am I really over it? It is true that there are people in our lives that we wanted to throw in our pits.  Indeed, there’s this one perfect person who I truly wanted to toss into my pit.

Will that person be you?  

 I looked at the frail of my old dress while arranging dirty clothes in the laundry basket, I saw its thread coming out. The dress is getting old and the issue is history.

How I Met Your Mother Season 8 ep 11_9

Only to realize that I’m not ditching anyone into my pit because I am the one inside it. No matter what I will do, I cannot erase the past and change the words said against me.  I cannot undo with what already happened.  Thus, I realize that the only person in my pit…

IS ME…

Robin saving Robin HIMYM season 8

Ted saving Ted HIMYM season 8

Ironically, I don’t need anyone to save me for the only person who can rescue me is not you.  

I am the one who can save myself from my  pit of despairs and distress.

Finally, let go and move forward courageously…


How I Met Your Mother Season 8 ep 11_13

How I Met Your Mother Season 8 ep 11_12

How I Met Your Mother Season 8 ep 11_11

How I Met Your Mother Season 8 ep 11_10

Who knows everything will just turn out well unexpectedly, not according to my plan but with accordance to God’s time and will.

How I Met Your Mother Season 8 ep 11_14 How I Met Your Mother Season 8 ep 11_15

I learn that from my most beloved gang in “How I Met Your Mother” Season 8, episode 11 “The Final 1”

Leave a Reply

