No Regrets

Kissing  adieu to the splendor of my youth

The thrill of my first love exists no more

 Recalling the memory of my first dance

How cheap & unromantic was my first date!

 ***

Silly  chats  and nonsense laugh over the phone

The long distance bills and awkward talks

Do you still remember your gifts for me?

My valuable treasures, I’ll forever keep  

***

Your song ringing into my ears

With the strumming of your guitar

 Well, there was no magic in my first kiss

Only fears and doubts under the moonlight

 ***

Thank you for waiting & for your time

Walking with me home is not compulsory

I knew the direction but it was so sweet of you

The evening chills and your cute smiles

 ***

Why you needed to visit my place?

I was in perfect shape to get sick!

You think I’m smart even if I slack

You think I’m nice even if I was rude

 ***

 Thank you all  for strolling with me

At different time with different faces

So many names & birthdays  to remember

Time is not ours and I never belong to anyone

 ***

I’m still alone but I have no regrets

For all of you were simply my good friends

I will just keep all the happy memories

Thank you all for adding the spices in my life!

 *PS I’m such a bad flirt! I remembered telling my tutee that if flirting is one of my subjects, I will surely fail…. (and it will be the only subject I won’t pass) All I can say that I was just having fun and the time of my life— I am such a funny, happy, generous and great friend to everyone.

This is an old post Published on: Jul 7, 2010 @ 11:58


by Cyndi Lauper “Girls Just Want to have Fun”

Leave a Reply

