U are My ONLY EXCEPTION

I asked you “Am I right or always wrong?” For this is so wrong but feels so right.

And you simply  responded,

“There is no right or wrong in life.  It just how we see things in life”

You are my ONLY EXCEPTION

“My Papa brought apples for us,
My brother said it was all  red
I love sour, I didn’t want to eat
In the bunch, there was one unique
Would I say no for something green?
Everyone wondered where I got it
I said, “it stand out from the rest!”

First time visit in my Papa’s place
Papa’s friends gave him four green birds
I told Papa, I didn’t want to have pets
For I wouldn’t keep them but give instead
As lovely presents to all my siblings
Then, a little creature was offered to us
How could I refuse those pitiful eyes?
It was my first pet, a monkey named Rocky

Growing up with love’s lessons learned
So many of my friends were heart-broken

Wasting their tears on worthless boys
I avowed never to become love’s victim
The boys I liked were never welcomed
No one could make my steel heart weak
Stop trying for I would only step back
Thanks for being my wonderful friends
I only liked you so much but I couldn’t love

My romance was only in movies and songs
Memorizing sweet quotes from books
Dressing up cheerfully only for myself
I’m definitely happy with big dreams 
Surrounded and praised by everyone
How come I felt so alone in the crowd?
Something unknown was really missing

And you knocked to show me the answers
You had the powers to make me happy & sad
First time that I long for a man this much
I didn’t apologized but you taught me how
You changed my large ego to value humility
This is the my irony, for I didn’t want men
But, darling, you are my only exception!

 
It’s true, you are my only exception
I took the risks and gave love a try
Willing to sacrifice without any gains
Loving tenderly and waiting patiently
Understanding this painful situation
Wishing to feel your warm embrace
Can’t wait for it to happen again…

Darling, you’re my only exception
It sounds old like a spoiled disc
Never get tired of saying it repeatedly
Darling, I love you with all my heart
Will you let me in to ease your pain?
You know why loving you hurts so much?
I want to share your pains and troubles
But, you didn’t want me to reach out


by Paramore “The Only Exception”


Everything will be ok & turn out fine
God will always show us the way
I believe and I will never give up!

Of course, my time will come
I will be the LUCKY GIRL
Then, I’m also the only exception

Don’t STOP me from MISSING U…

 

My UNsent SMS— I composed this message, decided not to press send instead deleted the message.

my baby angels will lead u the right direction…

One thought on “U are My ONLY EXCEPTION

  1. Rigoberto Kraker says:

    I just want to mention I am just very new to blogging and truly liked you’re web blog. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You definitely come with impressive articles and reviews. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your web-site.

Leave a Reply

